Explore Team Chat
This is every user’s personal chatroom. You can send yourself files or anything.
Team members can @mention other members to notify and create a thread.
Using bookmarks you can quickly find and check on chatrooms and direct messaging all in one place.
Find and join all chatrooms in your company channel. If you want the information on a need-to-know basis, simply make the chatroom private.
Send DM to anyone on your team. Everyone on your team can create group messages or DM each other.
This is the place where you can check currently active DM messages or threads.
Group chat details
Sharing your room link
Copy and share this link with your other teammates so they can join in on the conversation.
Check the participants of each chatroom. From this list you can also invite other coworkers to participate.
Chatroom notification settings
All Activity: You will be notified whenever there is a new message in the chat.
Important only: You will only receive messages with the @all or @name tags
Nothing: This chatroom will never push a notification.
Files and web links
The chat room provides a centralized location where you can view all files and links that have been shared. These files and links are securely stored for an indefinite period of time and are accessible to new members who join the team.
There is a maximum file size limit of 1GB per transfer and a 5-minute wait time after each transfer before a new one can be initiated.
Use team chat efficiently
Create and manage group chat
Find and join all chatrooms in your company channel. If you want the information on a need-to-know basis, simply make the chatroom by clicking the + button.
You can change the public/private group settings at any time by clicking the [••• button] - [Group settings] after creation.
Private groups can’t be seen on search, you can only see the ones that you are invited to. You can join private groups by invitation only.
You can check the threads you participated in in the order of the latest notifications. You will see the name of the group at the top, and the contents and comments are displayed at the bottom.
You can also send a message to the group chat!
If it's an important message that all team members need to be aware, you can send the message with also send to the chat room checked. At the top right of the thread, you can set notifications for each thread, check the number of participants and leave the thread if you don't want to get notified anymore. You can mention everyone who participated in the thread with the @all.
If only a simple response is needed, no problem! Just use reaction emoji on any message. Every message has a limit of 300 reactions maximum.
Side view allows you to split your focus on work content. It allows you to go into threads and other content without having to click through multiple pages. All you need to do is click “side view” on the message.
When you have checked through all the content on the side view you can move directly to the corresponding user chat or chatroom by pressing the back arrow.
You can even send messages directly through the side view. Through the [•••]setting button you can change the status, assign manager to user chats, or even add follows to a chat.
Share my status with the team
On your profile, you can change your current status and communicate to your team exactly what you are doing.
[Preference] - [Status Setting]
In a meeting, Commuting, Working remotely, and On vacation are provided as default statuses.
You can create a status template up to 8.
If you register a custom status, the default recommended status will disappear.
You can freely add or delete states, and specify the duration of the state.